Goalie using feet in 5-A-Side?

by Mick M on April 13th, 2011

Here we go....divided opinion yet again...! When playing 5-a-side can the goalie use his feet to serve the ball into play i.e. can he lump it down the pitch with a mighty thwack, OR must he serve it into play using only his hands....? I'm sure you will give us the benefit of your wisdom. Have your say by simply leaving your comment in the box below. If the text box is not visible please click on "more" at the bottom right hand of this section.


Posted in not categorized    Tagged with no tags


2 Comments

steve - April 13th, 2011 at 4:22 AM
ah another thorny subject requiring my expert (and correct) view.....

in my opinion at the level we play at, our totally incompetent keepers should be allowed the following;

1/ throw the ball either under-arm or with the arm parallel to the floor (a sideways throw if you will) for a little more power/distance
2/ a side-foot kick out
3/ make the occasional save (Ray you're excluded from this as you've never made a save in your life)

over-arm throws are by their very nature beginning life above head height and should bring the perpetrator a penalty awarded against them as the cheating occured inside the penalty area

the end

Graham - April 13th, 2011 at 5:51 AM
I think "normal" 5-a-side rules state that the goalie should roll the ball out I personally prefer to have the opportunity to kick it out from time to time. At the end of the day - it's KFC rules that count!!

Leave a Comment
Search

Subscribe

Categories

no categories
Tags

no tags